Almost Famous

August 30, 2008

I have been busy the past few weeks but I have been monitoring a lot of events taking place at Saddleback as well as Richard Abanes running around as usual like a chicken with its head cut off.

After all these years of butting heads with Richard I still cant state I have figured this guy and his utter lack of scripture and sheer absence of common sense out.

I can tell you one thing for sure about Richard though a lot of his attitude comes from his ego and pride. And what does scripture state about pride?

(ps thanks for the heads up here Michael I thought most would get the point here).

 Check Proverbs 16:18 to start then do a word search in Bible Gateway on pride and see what scripture has to say pride.

I have known and met a lot of famous people in my secular and Christian career as a musician and can tell you with authority famous people never have to tell you they are famous their work speaks for itself.

Famous people will include their bio’s when looking for work but seldom cram it down your throat because if their famous you are already aware of their work.

Its only people who are almost famous those who are not where they think they should be that will remind you consistently of who they are and what they have done. Its really a inferiority complex that they mask and over compensate with ego and pride.

Thats pretty much Richard Abanes in a nutshell in my opinion.

Again more fruit of Rick Warren and Saddleback.

As far as truth goes-the truth is far from these folks.

As far as Rick Warren and the presidential debates go I just have one comment. 

How many times will it take to catch Rick Warren in a lie before some of you finally figure out that this guy doesn’t tell the truth and shouldn’t be trusted?

Have we gotten so programmed that the truth no longer matters to us?

It matters to me.

And for sure it matters to God.

Sad very sad indeed.

More to come….

I am currently working on a expose on the Emergent Church with my friends and brothers and sisters in the Lord Don and Sue Butler as well as Deb Dombrowski/Lighthouse Trails who will be co-producing and scripting.

As well as my dear friends and brothers in the Lord Warren Smith, Ray Yungen and Roger Oakland.

This DVD will be distributed for free to the Nazarene Church as well.

Please keep us in prayer as we move forward on this project more to come on this as well.

I will be busy so I will not be posting as often but will continue to feature solid biblical based commentary and information from my co-workers in Christ.

Blessings in Christ

Tim Wirth

Leave a Reply

